Local scrutiny plans

This year we will engage with 20 of Scotland’s 32 councils. The table below sets out the councils where we will engage through either planned scrutiny or ongoing monitoring. We also list the councils where we have no additional scrutiny planned.

The Local Scrutiny Plans for the councils we are engaging with are available on our Directory of Social Landlords

They are also available on the Audit Scotland website.

We set out how we assess risk in council landlords in How we work: how we assess risk in local authorities' housing and homelessness services.

Scrutiny Ongoing monitoring No scrutiny
Dumfries & Galloway Aberdeen City Aberdeenshire
East Dunbartonshire Angus Council Argyll & Bute
Glasgow City Dundee City Clackmannanshire
Shetland Islands East Ayrshire Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
  East Lothian Highland
  East Renfrewshire Moray
  City of Edinburgh North Ayrshre
  Falkirk North Lanarkshire
  Fife Orkney Islands
  Inverclyde Renfrewshire
  Midlothian South Ayrshire
  Perth & Kinross West Dunbartonshire
  Scottish Borders Housing Association Ltd  
  South Lanarkshire  
  West Lothian